LONG-DISTANCE ……. FRIENDSHIP :)

ABOUT 5 YEARS BACK I MOVED FROM MY OLD PLACE TO THE NEW ONE…MUMBAI TO NAVI MUMBAI. THIS PLACE HAS BEEN REALLY GOOD TO ME IN ALL POSSIBLE WAYS BE IT NEW FRIENDS, MY SCHOOL, NOW COLLEGE, NEIGHBOURS…EVERYTHING LIKE JUST FELL IN PLACE.

I SAW MUMBAI GROW FROM GREEN TO GREY & GLASS SINCE CHILDHOOD, BUT THIS LACE NOW IS LIKE THE MUMBAI I SAW WHEN I WAS A KID AND SO FEELS MORE HOMELY.

I HAVE GOT SOO MANY NEW PALS HERE YET SOMETHING STILL FEELS MISSING…AS IF I LEFT BEHIND A PART OF ME BACK THERE…MY CHILDHOOD BUDDIES!! QUITE OBVIOUS ISN’T IT?! ALL OF US WANT TO GET BACK THERE WHEN WE LOITERED AROUND AIMLESSLY, WITHOUT RESPONSIBILITIES, IT WAS FUN AND QUITE DEARLY REMEMBERED.

THOUGH NOW MUMBAI FEELS ALIEN BUT THOSE PEOPLE THERE ,THOSE MEMORIES STILL AFRESH IN THE HEART. ❤

ALL OF US , GOING TO COLLEGE HAVE BECOME BUSY IN OUR OWN LIVES. WE HARDLY MEET ONCE OR TWICE IN YEARS TOGATHER. BUT HAT DOESN'T CHANGE ANYTHING , DOES IT?! WE SHARED A BOND THAT WASN'T SOO SHALLOW PROBABLY…

EVEN NOW, WHENEVER WE MEET IT FEELS AS IF WE NEVER PARTED, IT DOESN'T FEEL ANY DIFFERENT.

FRIENDSHIP IS ABOUT THOSE IDIOTS WHO RIDICULED YOU AT TIMES , STOOD UP FOR YOU WHEN YOU WERE MOCKED, THEY WERE A PILLAR OF SUPPORT WHEN AND WHEREVER YOU NEEDED.
& THEY STILL ARE……INVISIBLY THOUGH, BUT I CAN FEEL THE CONNECTION STILL.

SOMETIMES SITTING ALONE WITH A CUP OF TEA I DO LIKE TO PONDER UPON THOSE GOSSIPS, LONG INSPIRATION/DEMOTIVATING TALKS, OUTINGS, CHILDHOOD ADVENTURES, ADOLESENCE STUPIDITY AND IT TOTALLY WARMS UP MY HEART WHICH GREW COLD OVER ADULTHOOD. 🙂

MY COUSINS,WE USED TO DO SOO MANY PRANKS AS KIDS[INCLUDING EATING CHALKS,SAND,PLASTER OFF THE WALLS….YES YOU HEARD IT RIGHT,TROUBLING YOUR GRANDMA TOGATHER, FIGHTING OVER CHOCOLATES, THROWING YELLOW PAGES AT EACH OTHER etc..].

AS I STEPPED INTO TEENAGE I GOT BETTER COMPANY OF A SOULMATE…WE USED TO HAVE THOSE GOSSIP NIGHT ROUNDS AROUND OUR COLONY, GETTING READY TO JUST LEAVE THE HOUSE[I ALSO REMEMBER HOW ONCE I LANDED HER NEW BICYCLE INTO THE GUTTER WITH A MILK PACKET IN THE BASKET].

ANOTHER FRIEND OF MINE, I REMEMBER HOW WE USED TO MOTIVATE EACH OTHER PRIOR TO OUR HISTORY EXAMS ON LATE NIGHT CALLS…

AT SCHOOL WE HAD A GANG OF A PHYCOPATH, A SANDWHICH WOMEN, CHATUR… & WE USED TO HAVE THE BEST TIME POSSIBLE…

AFTER I CAME HERE I GOT A PAL, A SENIOR WHO LATER TURNED OUT TO BE MY BEST FRIEND…WE TALKED ALL DAY , EVERY DAY SHARING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE.

AT JR COLLEGE THE GIRL GANGS!!

HOWEVER OVER TIME ALL OF US FIND EVEN LESSER TIME FOR EACHOTHER BUT NO REGRETS. EACH TIME WE MEET WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT UNION.

LIFE STILL KEEPS MOVING MAKING NEW FRIENDS AND FOES EACH DAY, BUT NONE LIKE THOSE. :') ❤

One Comment Add yours

  1. gillswriting says:

    thanks for finding my humble blog and I am right with you on this post. Remember good friends are like angels, you don’t have to see them to know they are there. Xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

