DOGS , CATS & ME!!

MANY OF US , ARE NOT SOO COMFORTABLE WITH THE ANIMAL LIFE ROAMING AROUND FREELY,NOT NECESSARILY WE HATE THEM BUT MAYBE JUST AFRAID OF THEM. I HAVE BEEN AFRAID [THAT IS SOMETHING I AM CONFESSING ONLY FOR THIS ARTICLE HERE…I OTHERWISE MAKE ALIBIS THAT I HATE THEM OR DON’T LIKE THEM OR SOMETHING].

EVERY DAY WHEN I GET OUT ON THE STREETS I FACE LIKE A TEN DOGS AND CATS ON A MINIMUM BASIS ON A SINGLE WAY[SNAKES,EARTHWORMS,GRASSHOPPERS etc. COULD BE GUEST APPEARANCES SOMETIMES].MORE THAN THESE ANIMALS WE ENCOUNTER PETA-SORT PEOPLE MOSTLY FRIENDS WHO WOULD MAKE FUN OF YOU AND TRY TO SCARE YOU.[THE OTHER DAY MY FRIEND SUDDENLY FLASHED HER PET TORTOISE IN FRONT OF ME AND I YELLED SOO HARD THAT THE POOR THING PEE-ED IN FEAR. NOW WHENEVER I GO TO HER PLACE I AM ALL READY TO JUMP ON THE SOFAAND NOT KEEP MY LEGS DOWN AT ALL.

12TH GRADE BIOLOGY CLASSES WERE A MESS WITH ALL THOSE DISSECTIONS OF EARTHWORMS AND ALL. HOWEVER THEY HAD CANCELLED ALL THAT FOR OUR BATCH BUT MY TEACHER SHOWED US ONE DISSECTION ON A DEAD EARTHWORM AND I COULDN’T HAVE FOOD FOR NEXT FEW DAYS.

LIKE MOST PEOPLE I HAVE HAD CHILDHOOD EXPERIENCES OF PLAYING “RUN FOR YOUR LIFE” WITH DOGS.[I STILL PLAY IT SOMETIMES.]WE USED TO HAVE A LABRADOR AT MY GRANDPARENT’S PLACE WHEN I WAS A CHILD AND I HAVE SOME VERY VIVID MEMORIES ABOUT IT. I STILL REMEMBER, ME AND MY GRANDPA USED TO BRING RUSK FOR THE CANINE AND I USED TO HUG IT, FEED IT HALF OF IT AND HAVE THE REST MYSELF.HOWEVER I WAS THREE THEN AND I HADN’T BEEN WITH THAT DOG AFTER THAT FOR YEARS AND I GUESS THE CITY STRAYS DO NOT LIKE ME MUCH.

ONCE I HAD BEEN TO MY FRIENDS APARTMENT HERE AND AS SOON AS I DISCOVERED THAT SHE HAD A DOG ON LOOSE I FREAKED OUT AND ASKED TO LOCK THE DOG INSIDE A ROOM WITHOUT WHICH I WONT BE ENTERING HER HOUSE. SOON ENOUGH I WAS TOLD THAT THE DOG WAS CRYING TO GET OUT, I CAN’T TELL YOU HOW BAD I FELT FOR THAT POOR GUY BUT I WAS SCARED AT THE SAME TIME; SO I JUST ASKED MY FRIEND TO APOLOGISE TO IT AND LEFT THE PLACE.

WE EVEN HAD A CAT ONCE.I HAD JUST ARRIVED A MY GRANDPARENTS PLACE AND I HEARD SOME SQUEEKING NOISES; ABOUT 10 KITTENS WERE KEPT IN A BASKET!! I JUST FROZE WITH FEAR.
I DONT KNOW HOW PEOPLE RELATE TO THIS OR HOW MANY CAN RELATE BUT IT ISN’T A GOOD FEELING FOR SURE . 😦

I HAVE HAD MANY TERRIBLE SCRATCHINGS FROM THOSE PUSSIES.

WITH THE DAYS I SPENT IN THIS CITY, I STARTED FRAMING A PICTURE OF PETS AND STRAYS AS FOES MORE THAN FRIENDS.

BUT I STILL HOPE SOMEDAY I’L BE ABLE TO GET OVER THIS FEAR OF MINE AND WILL OWN A PET.[ALL THOSE PRETTY PUP PICTURES MAKE ME GO “SOO CUTE” AT FIRST BUT THINKING ABOUT IT ACTUALLY MAKES ME NERVOUS]. πŸ™‚

4 Comments Add yours

  1. chattykerry says:

    Perhaps you could visit an animal shelter or volunteer to rid yourself of fears. It is very rewarding to rescue animals – our cats came from the streets of Cairo, Egypt. Thank you for the follow. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. yeah sure…. I’l give it a shot πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. meloheart says:

    I think what @chattykerry said is true. They really don’t want to hurt u. Given the chance they’ll love u more than humans.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yeah….will try for sure πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

